In 1959 it changes its name to Tui-Vigo. It is the most important economical and administrative centre of the area in the Baixo Miño.

It comprises the parishes of :

  • Areas (Santa Mariña),
  • Baldráns (Santiago),
  • aldelas de Tui (San Martiño),
  • Guillarei (San Mamede),
  • Malvas (Santiago),
  • Paramos (San Xoán),
  • Pazos de Reis (O Sagrario),
  • Pexegueiro (San Miguel),
  • Randufe (Santa María de Guía),
  • Rebordáns (San Bartolomeu),
  • Ribadelouro (Santa Comba) and
  • Tui (O Sagrario).

Its geographical situation, its frontiers and its artistic and historical heritage make it an important tourist attraction and a cultural centre.

The town is well-communicated, both by road and railway within a radius of 25 km.

The south of the municipality, bordered by the Miño river along 25 km, the nature park of Monte Aloia together with the main towns and coastal villages (Vigo, Baiona, Nigrán, A Guarda...) and the services are the main attractions for visitors.